I suggest you ...

Privacy Settings

Please make the default privacy settings for migrated images initially to only me rather than the current default which is Public. Even if the set was public on Flickr. I don't want to spam people's stream on G+ with my migration.

34 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    carmelyne shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    3 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Sam commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Not only that. I migrated photo albums from as much as a decade back and G+ applied facial recognition and emailed my contacts with those photos asking if they wanted to tag themselves (many times not the right person). Part of the problem is with G+, but if these were transferred as private (Only You), it wouldn't have been an issue at all. I don't even know who was emailed what pictures! Blegh.

      • David Boyle commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Yes. I'm worried about spamming people on G+ with a big migration. Perhaps I can find a G+ setting to turn off notifying people about new photos until after the transfer is complete?

      Feedback and Knowledge Base